OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, Dec. 2 – Sunday, Dec. 15

– Jax wrestles with a weighty decision on the Season 4 finale of Sons of Anarchy on FX Canada –

– The buyers bid on some of New York City’s finest units in the Season 1 finale of Storage Wars: New York on OLN –

– Biography chronicles the dramatic rise, fall, and reunion of The Spice Girls on Bio –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for December 2 to December 15. All programming is subject to change.                                                                                    

Images available at www.RogersMediaTV.ca

FX Canada

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Dec. 3 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“To Be, Act 1”

Jax (Charlie Hunnam) is confronted with a new challenge that threatens his family and the club.

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Dec. 4 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Sacred Taking”

As Queenie (Gabourey Sidibe) decides where her loyalties lie, Cordelia (Sarah Paulson) rallies the girls in the fight to stop Fiona (Jessica Lange). When Misty (Lily Rabe) arrives seeking sanctuary from a dangerous new enemy, a duplicitous plan is put into effect. Meanwhile, the rivalry between Marie Laveau (Angela Bassett) and Delphine (Kathy Bates) comes to a head.

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Dec. 10 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season 4 Finale**

“To Be, Act 2”

In the Season 4 finale, Jax (Charlie Hunnam) must overcome great obstacles as he attempts to finalize the gun deal between the Irish and the cartel.

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Dec. 11 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Head”

Cordelia’s (Sarah Paulson) attacker is revealed, and Fiona (Jessica Lange) looks to form an alliance with Marie Laveau (Angela Bassett). Later, Nan (Jamie Brewer) learns a disturbing truth about Luke’s (Alexander Dreymon) past.

OLN

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Dec. 2 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Darth Victor”

Tensions are high in Arlington, Texas, as Jenny faces off with Ricky and Bubba for a dream locker. Later, Moe and Mary discover rhythm and melody, and Victor unearths a retro relic.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Dec. 4 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Doglahoma 2: For a Few Bounties More”

Dog and Beth search for fugitives in Oklahoma and teach a state senator about bounty hunting.

The Liquidator: Thursday, Dec. 5 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“The Smell of Money”

Jeff smells money when he commits to a high stakes storage locker auction and a risky plan to sell off a down-and-out restaurant.

Storage Wars: New York: Thursday, Dec. 5 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“Long Island City of Dreams”

A stealth move creates friction between two rivals, and the outer limits of New York promise the bidders unusual items.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Dec. 6 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“The Coroner’s Case”

The team heads to Shreveport, Louisiana, where they investigate two separate locations on the same night.

Storage Hunters (Season 1): Saturday, Dec. 7 and Sunday Dec. 8 at noon ET, 9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT

**Six-hour Marathon**

Follow Sean and Lori as they sell off hidden contents of storage units that house some extremely treasured items.

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Dec. 9 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“The Ninja and the Pitmaster”

The buyers converge in the town of DeSoto, Texas, where a stranger on a motorcycle raises prices and eyebrows. Ricky and Bubba aim for a sweep, and Moe and Mary find something cooking with their car engine. Later, Jenny plans for big furniture and ends up in the doghouse.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Dec. 11 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Paradise Lost”

Dog and Beth try to relax at home in Hawaii, but their time is interrupted when they are called to shut down an allegedly corrupt bondsman and hunt down his elusive fugitives.

The Liquidator: Thursday, Dec. 12 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“What Women Want”

Jeff’s manhood is challenged when he tries to move a slate of women’s merchandise.

Storage Wars: New York: Thursday, Dec. 12 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**Season 1 Finale**

“I’ve Got a Bridge to Sell You in Brooklyn”

The buyers come prepared to roll for a second crack at rooms that rank among New York's finest.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Dec. 13 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Shock Island”

TAPS inspects a former insane asylum in Scott Township, Pennsylvania. Later, the team investigates reported sightings of a woman in white at haunted hotel on Block Island.

Toy Hunter (Season 2): Saturday, Dec. 14 and Sunday, Dec. 15 at noon ET, 9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT

**Six-hour Marathon**

Jordan Hembrough and his team travel the country seeking out the rarest and most sought after toys and pop culture collectibles.

The Biography Channel

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Dec. 6 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Charo, William Mapother, Justin Guarini, Hope Dworaczyk”

Charo (The Love Boat) is attacked by a woman who killed herself 30 years prior, and a young William Mapother (Lost) encounters the ghost of a woman while on vacation in Hawaii with his family. Plus, Justin Guarini (American Idol) is tormented by a family of unsettled spirits, and Hope Dworaczyk (The Apprentice) and her siblings are hounded by the ghost of a boy who died in their house.

The Spice Girls: Saturday, Dec. 7 at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

**2013 Update**

Conceived as a counterpoint to the dominant boy band phenomenon, The Spice Girls sky-rocketed to the top of the pop music world in the mid-1990s. With chart-topping albums and sold out tours, their success began to unravel. After a public break up following only a few short years at the top, the girls reunited in 2006 for a successful world tour, and remain an important part of pop music history.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Dec. 6 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Bill Bellamy, Dawn Wells, Jack Blades, Mary Lambert”

Bill Bellamy (Mr. Box Office) moves into a house inhabited by the ghost of a little girl, and Dawn Wells (Gilligan’s Island) invites some young actors to her home, and after some seemingly innocent dabbling in the occult, they come to deeply regret their actions. Later, musician Jack Blades comes face to face with the spirits of warriors out for revenge, and writer Mary Lambert (The Dark Path Chronicles) moves into Hollywood mansion haunted by the previous owner.

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada
Facebook.com/FXCanada

Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada

Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada

Follow OLN @OLNCanada

Follow Bio @bio_canada
Follow City PR:
@Citytv_PR

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

About The Biography Channel

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

Media Contacts

Jessica Beard, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Jessica.Beard@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3095

Stephanie Perron, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253


Citytv Shows