OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, Nov. 4 – Sunday, Nov. 17

– Thanksgiving dinner takes an unexpected turn on the season finale of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia on FX Canada –

– The treasure hunt heads to the Big Apple with the premiere of Storage Wars: New York on OLN –

– Rock and roll royalty Bruce Springsteen is profiled on an all-new episode of Biography on Bio –

Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for November 4 to November 17. All programming is subject to change.                                                                              

Images available at www.RogersMediaTV.ca

FX Canada

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Nov. 5 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Kiss”

The Niners form a new alliance that directly impacts SAMCRO’s agenda.

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Nov. 6 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Burn, Witch, Burn!”

Besieged by Marie Laveau's (Angela Bassett) army, Zoe (Taissa Farmiga) unleashes a new power, and Madame LaLaurie (Kathy Bates) is confronted by old ghosts. Meanwhile, Fiona (Jessica Lange) is consumed with guilt after Cordelia (Sarah Paulson) suffers a crippling attack, and she and Myrtle (Frances Conroy) clash over control of the Coven.

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Thursday, Nov. 7 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

**Season 9 Finale**

“The Gang Squashes Their Beefs”

The McPoyle brothers squash the gang's Thanksgiving plans when they refuse to rent them the unrated director's cut of Thundergun Express. Meanwhile, Charlie (Charlie Day) and Frank (Danny Devito) confront their landlord after their heat is shut off, and Dee (Kaitlin Olson) can't buy decent hoagies because her enemy, Gail the Snail (guest star Mary Lynn Rajskub, 24), works at the Wawa. In order to save their Thanksgiving, the gang decides to make amends with those they've hurt in an awkward dinner of negotiations, misunderstandings, peace treaties, and unexpected guests.

The League: Thursday, Nov. 7 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

“The Near Death Flex-Perience”

Taco (Jon Lajoie) opens a pubic barber shop, and Kevin’s (Stephen Rannazzisi) near death Flex-Perience causes trouble with Jenny (Katie Aselton). Later, Andre (Paul Scheer) realizes a patient’s electronic voice box sounds just like Ruxin (Nick Kroll).

Sons of Anarchy: Tuesday, Nov. 12 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“Hands”

Jax (Charlie Hunnam) and Tara (Maggie Siff) realize their reality is hard to escape when they catch a glimpse of life without SAMCRO.

American Horror Story: Coven: Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 10 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

“The Axeman Cometh”

Zoe (Taissa Farmiga), Queenie (Gabourey Sidibe), and Nan (Jamie Brewer) make contact with a dark spirit trapped in the Academy, and Cordelia’s (Sarah Paulson) new power brings on a heartbreaking revelation.

The League: Thursday, Nov. 14 at 10:30 p.m. ET/PT, 8:30 p.m. MT, 9:30 p.m. CT

“The Credit Card Alert”

Ellie's (Alina Foley) basketball coach makes life tough for everyone, and Pete (Mark Duplass) dates a married woman. Plus, Andre (Paul Scheer) tries to help with a trade.

OLN

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Nov. 4 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Bubba and the Chocolate Factory”

The buyers visit Las Colinas, Texas, where they hope mega mansions turn over luxurious lockers. Mary experiments with new bidding calls, and Moe experiences a good kind of bomb scare. Meanwhile, Jenny’s find leads to the world of high-end sports cars, and Bubba and Ricky indulge their sweet tooth.

Duck Dynasty: Tuesday, Nov. 5 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Battle of the Brothers”

Jase believes Willie is suffering from a mid-life crisis after he dyes his beard and purchases a new motorcycle. Later, Kay tries to convince Phil they need a cat to combat the mouse infestation in their home.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Nov. 6 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“L.A. Consequential”

Dog, Beth, and Leland arrive on the mean streets of Los Angeles to help a bondsman who is in way over his head. With a large payout on the line, the Chapmans demonstrate their trusted strategies and tactics in order to save the bondman’s business.

Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Nov. 7 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“The Thrilla in Clairevilla”

Paul and Bogart go head-to-head for the best locker, and Roy gets a thrill from driving up the prices. Meanwhile, Ursula dreams of rocking out, and Rick and Cindy drive a hard bargain.

Storage Wars: New York: Thursday, Nov. 7 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

**Season 1 Premiere**

“Lady Luck Comes to Harlem”

Storage Wars: New York embraces the unique flavours and rhythms of the Big Apple, and follows a brand new group of urban explorers in a modern day treasure hunt. In this episode, the buyers uncover unexpected treasures in a revitalized area of Harlem.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Nov. 8 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Vintage Spirits”

TAPS investigates paranormal activity on the grounds of The Belvoir Winery in Liberty, Missouri.

Destination Truth: Saturday, Nov. 9 and Sunday Nov. 10 at noon ET, 9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT

** Six-hour Marathon**

Hosted by intrepid world adventurer Josh Gates, each episode takes viewers on a trek across the globe to investigate stories of the unexplained.

Storage Wars: Texas: Monday, Nov. 11 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“A Ricky Runs Through It”

The bidders return to the historic town of Waxahachie, Texas, where Victor needs a win, and Moe and Mary hope to score big with an antique instrument. Later, Jenny returns to a tried and true strategy, while Bubba and Ricky reel in a surprise.

Duck Dynasty: Tuesday, Nov. 12 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Bass Man Standing”

The Duck Commander team unveils a new wing at the local Bass Pro shop, and Ms. Kay attempts to spend quality time with her grandkids.

Dog and Beth: On the Hunt: Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Norwalk This Way”

Dog and Beth help a local bondsman save her business from going under.                                                               

Storage Wars Canada: Thursday, Nov. 14 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Big Cow Trouble in Little Ajax”

Paul and Bogart focus on the grand opening of their store, and a new buyer with deep pockets wreaks havoc in Ajax, Ontario. Later, Roy feels threatened, Ursula feels awkward, and Rick and Cindy get the feeling they’ve seen it all before.

Storage Wars: New York: Thursday, Nov. 14 at 9:30 p.m. ET, 6:30 p.m. PT, 7:30 p.m. MT, 8:30 p.m. CT

“Straight Outta Connecticut”

The bidders hope to uncover a load of loot in the greener pastures of Connecticut.

Ghost Hunters: Friday, Nov. 15 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT   

“Hoover Damned”

TAPS investigates the eerie history of Nevada’s Boulder City Hospital.

Storage Wars: Texas: Saturday, Nov. 16 and Sunday, Nov. 17 at noon ET, 9 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. MT, 11 a.m. CT

**Six-hour Marathon**

Saddle up for a journey across the lone star state on a quest for the best bets and biggest busts with the buyers of Storage Wars Texas.

The Biography Channel

I Survived: Wednesday, Nov. 6 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“A.J., Carolyn, and Stacy/Lynne”

An armed teenager goes on a killing spree inside a Salt Lake City shopping mall, and passengers and crew of a sinking cruise liner abandon ship during a ferocious storm on the Indian Ocean.

My Ghost Story: Caught on Camera: Thursday, Nov. 7 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

A terrified couple witness books flying off shelves, and hear footsteps and voices in their new home, and paranormal researchers discovers the spirit of a crazed prostitute in an old courthouse. Later, investigators in a Scottish castle encounter the spirits of an angry clan chief, and noblewoman and her dog.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Nov. 8 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Titus Welliver, Johnny Gill, Marcus Schenkenberg”

Titus Welliver (Sons of Anarchy) learns his summer residence in Maine houses malevolent spirits, and singer Johnny Gill is haunted by a ghost who dislikes his music. Later, male model Marcus Schenkenberg is visited by the spirit of a former guest in a Los Angeles hotel.

I Killed My BFF: Sunday, Nov. 10 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Silent Scream”

Two young men become best friends while attending a college for the deaf. Both outgoing and involved in school activities, the pressure to succeed academically soon drives one friend to commit an unthinkable act.

I Survived: Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“The Taliban: Jere”

A journalist is kidnapped by Taliban forces and held prisoner for 45 days in the Pakistan mountains.

My Ghost Story: Caught on Camera: Thursday, Nov. 14 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

A Kentucky tavern with former mob ties is haunted by a pleading voice, and a spirit grabs a woman's leg at an old Iowa home. Later, moving curtains, children's voices, and dark shadows haunt a community centre, and paranormal investigators make contact with a famous fur trader.

Celebrity Ghost Stories: Friday, Nov. 15 at 11 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

“Biz Markie, Erik Palladino, Rita Rudner”

Rapper Biz Markie finds his career at a crossroads when a ghost confronts him with sound advice, and Erik Palladino (666 Park Avenue) is assaulted by an unknown being at an acting retreat. Later, comic Rita Rudner (The Aristocrats) receives solace for a broken heart when she meets a visitor from the other side.

Bruce Springsteen: Saturday, Nov. 16 at 8 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. PT, 6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT

**2013 Update**

Between hit singles, iconic albums, and numerous awards, this New Jersey native’s many accomplishments and lasting impact on music has earned him the ultimate title – “The Boss.”

I Killed My BFF: Sunday, Nov. 17 at 9 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

“Heartland Horror”

A chance encounter between two teenagers sparks a summer of love, exploration, and heartbreak that tragically ends in a terrible, senseless murder.

Social Media Links
Like FX Canada
Facebook.com/FXCanada

Follow FX Canada @FX_Canada

Like OLN Facebook.com/OLNCanada

Follow OLN @OLNCanada

Follow Bio @bio_canada
Follow City PR:
@Citytv_PR

About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company.

About OLN

OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment.  Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey.  Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.

About The Biography Channel

The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons.  Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.

Media Contacts

Jessica Beard, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Jessica.Beard@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3095

Stephanie Perron, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, Stephanie.Perron@rci.rogers.com, 416.764.3253


Citytv Shows