OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, June 4 – Sunday, June 10

MEDIA ALERT:
 
Rogers Media Specialty highlights
Monday, June 4 – Sunday, JUNE 10
 
- Mantracker Chad Savage is on the hunt for two actresses in the wilds of Elliot Lake, ON, on OLN -
- Singer Debbie Gibson and actor Verne Troyer (Austin Powers in Goldmember) are on the hunt for new homes in Celebrity House Hunting on Bio Channel -
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for June 4 – 10. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at www.rogersmediatv.ca
 
OLN

Mantracker: Monday, June 4 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
Mercedes and Jessie
Mantracker Chad Savage takes on two young actresses in the wilds of Elliot Lake, Ontario. Joined by his old pal Phil Lemieux as his sidekick, the two women give Savage a surprising run for his money.  
 
Top Shot: Tuesday, June 5 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“The Shakedown”
The competition shakes up literally, as the final six marksmen are forced to shoot from unstable platforms. Season 1 winner, Iain Harrison, returns to lend a steady hand. Meanwhile, tensions among the final competitors come to a head.

Ghost Hunters: Wednesday, June 6 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Distillery of Spirits”
TAPS heads to the Buffalo Trace Distillery in Frankfort, Kentucky, one of the oldest operating distilleries in America. The team searches for the ghost of a colonel that has reportedly been seen lurking around the building for many years.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, June 7 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Home on the Strange”
The buyers head to the conservative town of Burelson, Texas, finding items that are anything but ordinary. Moe Prigoff is on the hunt for oddities, Lesa and Victor battle for a store display worth $8,000, while Ricky and Bubba find what they believe is an electric hemorrhoid donut.
 
The Biography Channel

Celebrity House Hunting:
Sunday, June 10 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Debbie Gibson”
Singer, songwriter Debbie Gibson (Foolish Beat) is searching for a New York pad with a place of honour for her prized Liberace piano, and an awesome kitchen. She looks at three possibilities: a $7.6-million apartment; an all-glass penthouse that has everything she requires; and an artistic wonderland with a full backyard, private entrance and eat-in kitchen. Which one will become Gibson's dream house?

Celebrity House Hunting
: Sunday, June 10 at 9:30pm ET (6:30pm PT, 7:30pm MT, 8:30pm CT)
“Verne Troyer”
Verne Troyer (Austin Powers in Goldmember) is on the hunt for a Michigan lake house with multiple guest rooms and ample single-floor living space so he and his family can enjoy maximum comfort and beauty. He checks out a four-bedroom lakeside lodge on Lake Paw Paw; a mansion overlooking Lake Michigan; and a traditionally styled yet contemporary and eco-friendly green getaway. With each boasting gorgeous views and lots of livability, Troyer may need the ingenious help of Dr. Evil to pick the right one.

I Survived: Sunday, June 10 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
A mother is shot five times in front of her young daughters and paralyzed during a home invasion; a weekend fishing trip goes wrong when a small plane carrying four men crash lands in the sea; and a young woman crawls to help after being abducted, assaulted and shot in the head.
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment. Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey. Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.
 
About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons. Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.
 
- 30 -
 
Media Contacts:
Meghan Hardy, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 416.764.3197, meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com
Shannon Hall, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 647.627.2903, shannon.hall@rci.rogers.com

Citytv Shows