OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

Rogers Media Specialty Highlights Monday, May 7 – Sunday, May 13

MEDIA ALERT:
 
Rogers Media Specialty highlights
Monday, MAY 7 – Sunday, MAY 13
 
- Relive the motorcycles, explosions and action-packed drama with an encore presentation of Season 1 of Sons of Anarchy on FX Canada -
- Comedians Steven Wright and Chris Rock join Louis C.K. in the Season 2 finale of Louie on FX Canada -
- Descending Season 1 comes to an end on OLN with an epic ship wreck dive off the remote island of Vanuatu -
- A woman survives a horrific accident after being pulled into a fish processing machine in
I Survived on Bio Channel -
 
Below is a chronological listing of detailed programming highlights for May 7 – 13. All programming is subject to change.

Images available at
www.rogersmediatv.ca
 
FX Canada

Lights Out: Monday, May 7 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
“Sucker Punch”
Rumours circulate that Lights (Holt McCallany) plans to throw his fight against Reynolds (Billy Brown). Later, Lights gets a surprise visit from his mother (guest star Valerie Perrine, What Women Want), an alcoholic who left Pops (Stacy Keach) for a drummer 17 years ago. The family is divided by mixed emotions upon her return.

Sons of Anarchy
: Tuesday, May 8 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
“Pilot”
Watch the critically-acclaimed, action-packed series from the beginning as members of Sons of Anarchy Motorcycle Club Redwood Original (SAMCRO) live to protect their sheltered small town against encroaching drug dealers, corporate developers and overzealous law officers. In the pilot episode, a rival club cleans out and destroys SAMCRO’s illegal arms warehouse leaving the club to execute their own form of justice to retrieve their guns. Later, family issues take centre stage with a medical emergency involving Jax Teller’s (Charlie Hunnam) newborn son.
Louie:Thursday, May 10 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
**Season Finale**
“Airport/New Jersey”
Louie takes some bad advice from fellow comedian Steven Wright (Reservoir Dogs) and ends up in New Jersey with a creepy woman, who offers Louie a strange proposition. Relying on friend and comedian Chris Rock (Death at a Funeral) to rescue him, Louie wanders the streets of the New Jersey burbs.
OLN

Top Shot: Tuesday, May 8 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“Bury the Hatchet”
In one of the most intense challenges of the season, contestants compete using legendary primitive weapons: the tomahawk and blowgun. The competition allows for those with natural talent to shine, putting others on the chopping block.
 
Ghost Hunters: Wednesday, May 9 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
 “Stage Fright”
The TAPS team heads to Rapids Theater in Niagara Falls, New York, to investigate tales of a female ghost haunting the premises. Staff believes it is the ghost of a lonely actress who hung herself backstage years ago, refusing to leave.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, May 10 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
“A Few Lockers More”
The Storage Stampede hits the Dallas metroplex with back-to-back auctions. If the buyers can't keep up with the crowd, they risk missing the locker of a lifetime. Ricky and Bubba enlist a fisherman's strategy and Victor gambles on some video poker machines. Later, Jerry forces Lesa to buy a contractor’s unit, while Moe gets caught up in some monkey business.
 
Storage Wars: Texas: Thursday, May 10 at 9:30pm ET (6:30pm PT, 7:30pm MT, 8:30pm CT)
“Bounty Hunter Bubba Fett?”
The auction action heads to Irving, Texas, and Lesa and Moe go toe-to-toe for a unit with a mystical item. Victor flips a small locker for 25 times more than his initial investment, and Ricky and Bubba make big bucks with a locker containing sci-fi memorabilia.

Descending
: Sunday, May 13 at 9pm ET (6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT)
**Season Finale**
“The Underworld”
Following his accident, Scott finds the strength to dive again and the team travels to Indonesia’s Lembeh Strait. The mission is to film as many strange creatures as they can find. Then, as they conclude their year-long journey, the team travels to the remote island of Vanuatu to dive one of the greatest shipwrecks in the world.
 
The Biography Channel

Glee: Keep on Believin’: Sunday, May 13 at 8pm ET (5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT)
This one-hour special delves into the creation of the hit series Glee, revealing the secrets that made the show a pop-culture phenomenon. Find out what the stars of Glee performed during their auditions and how they found their way to the small screen. Interviews with the creators reveal how the idea came about and what it took to revive the television musical genre.
 
I Survived: Sunday, May 13 at 10pm ET (7pm PT, 8pm MT, 9pm CT)
A mother of three survives a prolonged attack from her estranged husband; a newly pregnant woman is horrifically injured when she is caught in a fish processing machine on a boat 260 kilometres from land; and 10 people are held hostage in a library by a man armed with a bomb and a gun.
 
About FX Canada
FX Canada is a digital specialty channel that delivers critically-acclaimed dramas and hit comedies, including FX original series American Horror Story, Wilfred, The League, Lights Out, Terriers and Sons of Anarchy. Delivering compelling entertainment to Canadians, FX Canada’s unique content also features movies and original Canadian programming. FX Canada is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.fxcanada.ca.
 
About OLN
OLN is a specialty television station in Canada offering viewers a one-stop destination for adrenaline pumping action and adventure entertainment. Larger than life personalities take viewers on intense and rugged journeys across Canada and the world in pursuit of knowledge, competition and prey. Original Canadian reality, adventure, and travel series along with US acquired programming provides viewers with different perspectives on the world around them unearthing new and exhilarating adventures at every turn. OLN is a part of Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.OLN.ca.
 
About The Biography Channel
The Biography Channel is a specialty television station in Canada that showcases real people, real drama, 24-hours a day. Offering an entertaining mix of biographies, reality series, documentaries and films; giving viewers behind-the-scenes and up close and personal access to today’s hottest celebrities, movers and shakers and pop culture icons. Available to digital cable and satellite customers, The Biography Channel in Canada is owned by Rogers Broadcasting Limited, a division of Rogers Communications Inc. (TSX: RCI and NYSE: RCI) which is a diversified Canadian communications and media company. For more information visit www.thebiographychannel.ca.
 
- 30 -
 
Media Contacts:
Meghan Hardy, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 416.764.3197, meghan.hardy@rci.rogers.com
Shannon Hall, FX Canada, OLN, Bio, 647.627.2903,
shannon.hall@rci.rogers.com

Citytv Shows