OMNI TV Citytv OLN FXX FX Canada Rogers Radio
LOGIN |    username: password:      I agree to the terms & conditions Login
| Create Account

< See All Press Releases

More BT! Breakfast Television Expands with Daily National Special, Beginning Today on Citytv and Citytv NOW

At a time when Canadians are faced with uncertainty and a significant shift in their daily routines, Breakfast Television is here to tap into the conversations happening in households across the country. Starting today at 9 a.m. ET on Citytv (6 a.m. PT, 7 a.m. MT, and 8 a.m. CT), Breakfast Television is expanding its role as a comforting constant for families with the addition of a new hour that will air across the country.

Hosted by Dina Pugliese, Roger Petersen and News Anchor Melanie Ng, the focus of the daily national special is to let viewers not only act as spectators to history but participate in their own way. From calling in to sound off on how they feel, to participating in cooking and exercise demos alongside our hosts, BT is bringing fresh and entertaining content into a brand-new hour to keep the conversation going. BT invites viewers who have shifted their lives indoors – working from home, caring for kids who aren’t in school, or like most of us, trying to juggle both at once.

In Vancouver and Calgary, the new national hour will be featured during the local Breakfast Television morning shows in those cities, where viewers will continue to see live local news coverage through an L-Bar graphic on the screen. In Toronto, the new national hour will follow the original three-hour BT morning show.


Citytv Shows